Hey It’s Me..

My name is Aundreya Nicole. I’m almost 19 (one month to go.) Here is a little about me. I was born with a condition called Sickle Cell Anemia, and other things. Sickle cell is a blood disorder where blood cells that are deprived of oxygen and begin to sickle. When sickled they clump up together blocking blood flow. Thus, causing pain, and other complications. Therefore, life for me was always a bit different. I spent a lot of time in the hospital growing up. I still do.

Sports? How can one do that when they cannot walk sometimes, or barely breathe? School? There were some setbacks, yet in the end I finished. I graduated from homeschool, sadly. Living? For the past 18 years my life was spent focusing on not getting sick. Avoiding everything that could trigger a pain episode. Just finish school and maybe it will get better. That didn’t happen, quite the opposite. So that brings me to the purpose of blogging.

I am about to start on the next chapter of life. I leave for college in two months. In the meantime, I will be preparing myself for my new life, as well as getting involve in the things I love. Things like Fashion and acting. I’ve been involved in both since I was about five. I want to travel more. My biggest goal is to try things I’ve never done before. I need to step outside my comfort zone, experience life, meet new people. That’s living to me.

It’s time to thrive and stop using my sickness as an excuse on why not to. So, I’m Aundreya Nicole, and this is the start of my Journey. ” Come Walk in My Shoes and See the Way I’m Living If You Really Want To.”

– Kisses A.N

Leave a Reply

